Food Pyramid is a list of food and health regulations.

Milk products:

Skim or low-fat milk, yogurt, low-fat or nonfat cheeses or cottage cheese. Meats and other high-protein foods: Lean meats, poultry, fish, eggs (3 to 4 yolks per week), cooked dry beans, peas, lentils, peanut butter, nuts, seeds, tofu.


Fresh or cooked vegetables, vegetable sauces, or juices. Fresh fruit (apple, apricots, banana, berries, dates, figs, grapefruit, grapes, guava, kiwi, mango, melon, nectarine, orange, pineapple), canned fruit, juices


Whole-grain breads, bagels, English muffins, breakfast cereals (wholegrain, cooked, or readyto-eat), crackers, tortillas, pancakes, pasta, rice

The Food Guide Pyramid was developed by the U.S. Department of Agriculture. The pyramid incorporates many principles that emphasize a plant-based diet that is low in fat, high in fiber, and rich in important vitamins, minerals, and other nutrients.

All of these factors contribute to optimal health and help you to control your weight and to reduce the risk of heart disease and some types of cancer. The arrangement of the food groups in a pyramid shape calls attention to the kinds of foods to eat more of and those to eat in moderation.

Lastly comment

This table tells you how many servings to aim for from each food group. The number of servings you need depends on your age, sex, and how active you are. The table also indicates how much fat (in grams) should be your limit. This includes the fat you find in foods and the fat that you add to foods.

Similar Articles


Most Popular