If you are unhappy with the way your Twitter account is being used, you might want to learn how to deactivate Twitter account. You can do so by visiting the Settings page on Twitter and clicking on the hamburger menu. Click on “Deactivate Account” and then confirm your decision. After you have completed the deactivation, Twitter will send you an email with more information. It may take a few days before you receive the confirmation email.
Twitter is a great way to stay in touch with other people, but its features are outdated. Whether you want to switch to another social network or just want to stop receiving unwanted messages, Twitter is full of old features and outdated technology. It is possible to delete your account permanently, but it isn’t as easy as you might think. This method is called “deactivation.”
To deactivate your Twitter account, you need to disconnect all of its services and apps. You also have to refrain from logging in for at least 30 days. Note that you won’t be able to change your email address or username, and you’ll lose all your contacts. Also, any information you shared on other pages or via Direct Messaging will remain on the receiver’s end. If you don’t want your account to be linked to anyone, you can also deactivate your account by sending them an email stating you’d like to delete it.
If you’re not using Twitter anymore, you can deactivate your account without deleting it completely. This is convenient if you’re not active on Twitter for a certain period of time, or you want to step away from business. Deactivating your account will remove all posts made for the next 30 days. This procedure can take a few minutes or a few days, depending on how active your Twitter account was.